Nine new scholarships

By Вen Li

Nine new undergraduate scholarships were approved by the General Faculties Council last Thu., Jan. 30. Of interest to most students are the two Jack Perraton Bursaries valued at $2,500 each, offered to undergraduate students who have completed at least one year in any undergraduate faculty at the University of Calgary.

Awards also include the Kristin Bala-Kosak Memorial Bursary and the Harry and Martha Cohen Scholarship for Master of Teaching students; the Computer Science Undergraduate Society Bursary; the Levis Family Bursary for Health Education; and awards for students in the Community Rehabilitation and Disability Studies Program, Management, Law, and Electrical Engineering.

Students can apply for awards at the Student Awards office or receive nominations through their faculty.